IFSB   Home | Contact IFSB

Working Groups

Calendar of Events

IFSB programmes to facilitate the development of the Islamic financial services industry     
About IFSB > Working Groups

Revised Standard on Disclosures to Promote Transparency and Market Discipline for Institutions Offering Islamic Financial Services (Banking Sector) Working Group
(September 2016 - Current)

Mr. Tarek El- Sayed Fayed – Central Bank of Egypt
Deputy Chairman
Mr. Khalid Omar Al Kharji – Central Bank of UAE


Dr. Hylmun IzharIslamic Development Bank
Mrs. Noor Al SaidCentral Bank of Bahrain
Ms. SyamsiahOtoritas Jasa Keuangan ( OJK) - Indonesia
Mr. Mahdi AbdollahiCentral Bank of the Islamic Republic of Iran
Dr. Hamim Syahrum Ahmad MokhtarBank Negara Malaysia
Mr. Muhammad Hamisu MusaCentral Bank of Nigeria
Ms. Nighat TanveerState Bank of Pakistan
Ms. Atty. Noel P. TianelaBangko Sentral ng Pilipinas (BSP)
Mrs. Mashair Mohammed Ibrahim SABIRCentral Bank of Sudan
Mr. Mehmet BuyukkaraCentral Bank of the Republic of Turkey
Mr. Alper OzdemirBanking Regulation and Supervision Agency ( BRSA), Turkey
Mr. Sahab Esa Al ZaabiCentral Bank of UAE

* In the order of the country which the member’s organisation represents.
Mr. Prasanna Seshachellam, THEJAS Consulting LLC, Dubai, UAE
Prof. Dr. Volker Nienhaus, Germany
Project Managers:
Mr. Ateeq Ali
Mr. Tarig Mohamed Taha Abdelgadir

Back to top