2-3 December 2010
JW Marriott Hotel, Jakarta



Please note that the IFSB is not responsible for securing the visa of delegates.
The information below is a guide to obtaining a travel visa to Indonesia.


The application for the Indonesian Visa on Arrival (VoA) is permissible for citizens of 62 countries and 1 region. This visa may be obtained after applicants have landed at certain locations within Indonesia. The Visa on Arrival allows foreigners to roam around Indonesia for a period of 30 days inclusive of the day the foreigner entered Indonesian territory. Below are the lists of the 62 countries and 1 region where its citizens can apply for a VoA.

Argentina Australia Austria Algeria Bahrain Belgium Brazil
Czech Republic Cambodia Canada China Cyprus Denmark Egypt
Estonia Fiji Finland France Germany Greece Hungry
Iceland India Iran Ireland Italy Japan Kuwait
Laos Latvia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Malta
Maldives Mexico Monaco Netherlands New Zealand Norway Oman
Panama Poland Portugal Qatar Romania Russia Saudi Arabia
Slovak Republic Slovenia South Africa South Korea Spain Surinam  


The visa on arrival can be extended through the approval of the Republic of Indonesia‚Äôs Immigration Director General.  This visa cannot be converted to another kind of visa even in cases of natural disasters, accidents, or illnesses.

Overstaying foreigners need to pay a penalty worth 20 US dollars a day on a per person basis. This penalty remains active for 60 days. If foreigners overstay after this period, they will be reported to local police authorities where they face the possibility of spending jail time of 5 years or being fined 25.000.000 Indonesian Rupee.

Requirements for Indonesian Visa on Arrival (VoA)

The passport of the applicant must be legal for at least 6 months starting from the day of entry in Indonesia. Foreigners also need to show return or onward tickets upon entry in to the country. Vaccinations are not compulsory, but a health certificate must be presented.