Follow us:       
About IFSB

Working Groups

About IFSB > Working Groups

Risk Management for Takāful Undertakings Working Group
(Dec 2010 - Dec 2013)

Mr. Ahmad Hizzad Baharuddin - Bank Negara Malaysia
Deputy Chairperson
Dr. Bashir Aliyu Umar - Central Bank of Nigerian

Members Organisation
Mr. Sohaib ObaidiDa Afghanistan Bank
Mr. Fouad A. Wahid AbdullaCentral Bank of Bahrain
Ms. Lu YiThe People's Bank of China
Mr. Dawood TaylorPrudential Hong Kong Limited, Hong Kong
Mr. Murad Al Haj MahmoudInsurance Commission of Jordan
Mr. Ahmed M. SabbaghThe Islamic Insurance Co., Jordan
Mr. Abdullah Al-AnziMinistry of Commerce and Industry, Kuwait
Mr. Wan Saifulrizal Wan IsmailBank Negara Malaysia
Mr. Noraizat Shik AhmadSecurities Commission, Malaysia
Mr. Umar Farouk ShehuCentral Bank of Nigeria
Mr. Khalid S. AlthiebSaudi Arabian Monetary Agency
Mr. Shahbaz H. SyedThe Islamic Corporation for the Insurance of Investment and Export Credit (ICIEC)
Mr. El hadji Ousmane SYMinister of Economy and Finances, Senegal
Mrs. Mahasin SirageldinIslamic Insurance Co., Sudan
Mrs. Michelle KlitscherDubai Financial Services Authority, United Arab Emirates
Mr. Ajmal BhattyTokio Marine Middle East Limited, United Arab Emirates

* Names in alphabetical order of the country the member’s organisation represents, except international organisations, which are listed first.

Mr. James Smith, Ernst & Young, Hong Kong
Professor Simon Archer, University of Reading, United Kingdom

Project Manager:
Mrs. Kartina Md. Ariffin

Back to top

Latest Press Release