Follow us:       
About IFSB

Working Groups

About IFSB > Working Groups

IFSB & IAIS Joint Working Group on Microtakāful
(April 2014 - Nov 2015)

Mr. Arup Kumar Chatterjee, Asian Development Bank
Deputy Chairperson
Mr. Ehsan Diljore, Islamic Corporation for the Development of the Private Sector (ICD)

Members Organisation
Mr. Jaseem AhmedIslamic Financial Services Board
Mr. Zahid ur Rehman KhokherIslamic Financial Services Board
Mr. Peter van den BroekeInternational Association of Insurance Supervisors (IAIS), Switzerland
Mr. Conor DonaldsonInternational Association of Insurance Supervisors (IAIS), Switzerland
Mr. Wasim Ahmed AbdulwahabIslamic Development Bank
Ms. Serap GonulalThe World Bank
Mr. Luc NoubissiConférence Interafricaine des Marchés d' Assurance (CIMA), Gabon
Dr. Ronald RulindoIndonesia Deposit Insurance Corporation
Mr. Makhzani Mustaffa NgBank Negara Malaysia
Mr. Azeddine BenaliDirection des Assurances et de la Prévoyance Socials (DAPS), Morocco
Mrs. Bello Medinat OluwatoyinNational Insurance Commission, Nigeria
Mr. Gokhan KarasuPrime Ministry Undersecretariat of Treasury, Turkey
Mr. Sabbir Patel International Cooperative and Mutual Insurance Faderation, United Kingdom

* Names in alphabetical order of the country the member’s organisation represents, except international organisations, which are listed first.

Mr. Ehsan Zaheed, Amana Takaful Group, Sri Lanka

Project Manager:
Mrs. Kartina Md. Ariffin

Back to top

Latest Press Release