Follow us:       
About IFSB

Working Groups

About IFSB > Working Groups

Core Principles for Effective Islamic Deposit Insurance Systems (August 2018 - Current)

Dr. Ronald Rulindo – Indonesia Deposit Insurance Corporation
Deputy Chairperson
Mrs. Shireen Al Sayed – Central Bank of Bahrain

Members Organisation
Dr. Houssem Eddine BedouiIslamic Development Bank
Mrs. Hjh. Shahdina binti DP Hj. OmarBrunei Darussalam Deposit Protection Corporation
Mr. Tan Chi ChongBrunei Darussalam Deposit Protection Corporation
Mr. Stephan StraussBaFin
Ms. Yasmine SolimanCentral Bank of Egypt
Mr. Ansyori AbdullahIndonesia Financial Services Authority
Mr. Ali Sattar JabbarCentral Bank of Iraq
Mr. Tahseen MoslehJordan Deposit Insurance Fund
Ms. Madina TukulovaAstana Financial Services Authority
Mr. Kuanyshbek AbzhanovKazakhstan Deposit Insurance Corporation
Mr. Ricahard Otieno Kwach Jr.Kenya Deposit Insurance Corporation
Ms. Dalya Al SalemCentral Bank of Kuwait
Ms. Noussayma El TabchBanque du Liban
Dr. Hamim Syahrum Ahmad MokhtarBank Negara Malaysia
Mr. Mohd Sobri MansorMalaysia Deposit Insurance Corporation
Dr. Mohammed Zougari LaghrariBank Al-Maghrib
Mr. Mohamed MahraouiMorocco Deposit Insurance Corporation
Mr. Hussaini Yakubu Mohammed
(until 28 February 2019)
Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation
Dr. Salisu Hamisu
(from 1 March 2019)
Nigeria Deposit Insurance Corporation
Mrs. Raja Salim Al HadhramiCentral Bank of Oman
Mr. Muhammad Islam AhmedState Bank of Pakistan
Ms. Atty. Winnie Claire L. JamonerBangko Sentral ng Pilipinas
Ms. Sara AlthenyanSaudi Arabian Monetary Authority
Mr. Rashid S. MrutuDeposit Insurance Board of Tanzania

* Names in alphabetical order of the country the member’s organisation represents, except international organisations, which are listed first.

Project Managers:
Mr. Syed Faiq Najeeb (until 31 July 2019)
Mr. Jhordy Kashoogie Nazar (from 1 August 2019)

Back to top

Latest Press Release